Saturday, August 13, 2011

Federer's sportsmanship in question during his quarterfinal match with Muller?

Fed's allowed to have his moments, he's still a member of the human race. As long as he's not doing anything to deliberately disrespect his opponent (Connors/McEnroe style) he's well within the rules. It's funny, every time someone raises the bar in life whether it be sports, character or what not, they're always held to higher standards then the rest of us mortals, and when they don't meet those expectations they're all the sudden bums. Double standardizing biased BS, if Connors and McEnroe got pes, if Marat gets a p, if Hewitt and Nadal get pes for their "flamboyance," then Federer sure as hell gets a p because he's sure as hell earned it. Next!

No comments:

Post a Comment